Musical Theatre Company

Tuesday 5:15pm - 7:15pm (Double rehearsal) 

 

Join the DSL Musical Theatre Company this September and be part of the hottest show in town, Legally Blonde!

 

Each week company members will learn sections from the stage musical and take part in acting, singing and dancing rehearsals to create a fabulous performance ready for the stage. If you are a dancer, singer, actor or all rounder, there is a part for you in this fabulous musical and who knows, you might find your inner Elle Woods and achieve something you never thought was possible!

 

Students will have the opportunity to perform their work at the end of the term and take a LAMDA Musical Theatre Group examination.

 

*Please note the singing elements will be rehearsed outside or via Zoom to ensure we adhere to government guidelines.

 

Covid-19 Live Performance Notice

DSL will not be holding live performances until further notice. All future performances will be streamed from the theatre or presented as dance/ musical theatre on film.

 

Legally Blonde the Musical

A fabulously fun award-winning musical based on the adored movie, Legally Blonde The Musical, follows the transformation of Elle Woods as she tackles stereotypes and scandal in pursuit of her dreams. Action-packed and exploding with memorable songs and dynamic dances - this musical is so much fun, it should be illegal!

 

Elle Woods appears to have it all. Her life is turned upside down when her boyfriend Warner dumps her so he can attend Harvard Law. Determined to get him back, Elle ingeniously charms her way into the prestigious law school. While there, she struggles with peers, professors and her ex. With the support of some new friends, though, Elle quickly realizes her potential and sets out to prove herself to the world.

 

HOT TIP

Did you know we offer private and small group singing lessons?

 

 

Musical Theatre Company (Christ's)

£16.00Price
Payment Methods
  • Please Note - DSL term dates will not always be the same as the school term dates. Please check the school website for school term dates.


    Autumn Term 2020 

    (13 weeks of dance classes) 

     

    Starts: Monday 14th September - Friday 23rd October 2020

    Half Term: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020

    Starts: Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December 2020 



    Spring Term 2021 

    (11 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 11th January - Friday 12th February 2021

    Half Term: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2020

    Starts: Monday 22nd February - Friday 1st April 2021


     

    Summer Term 2021

    (12 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May 2021

    Half Term: Monday 31st May 2020 - Friday 4th June 2020

    Starts: Monday 7th June - Friday 16th July 2021

     

    Dance classes that fall on a Bank Holiday will be rescheduled.

     

     

07388774783

info@dancestudiolondon.com

Surrey, United Kingdom

© 2020 Dance Studio London Group Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Website design by Keep It On Wax

@dancestudiolondon