I.S.T.D Grade 3 Tap

Thursday's 5:15pm - 6:15pm

 

Graded dance classes are perfect for dancers wanting a strong foundation in technique. All graded qualifications hold credits and are equivalent to GCSE and A-Level at the higher levels.

 

Tap is a rhythmical form of dance and a genre that never fails to impress audiences 42nd Street, Top Hat, Tap Dogs and of course the greats, Bill, Fred, Ginger and Gene to name a few examples. Tap Dance can be combined with many styles such as Musical Theatre, Jazz and Street meaning Tap is a favourite genre of dance for many dancers to learn.

 

Students will  learn the correct technique to simple tap steps and exercises allowing them to slowly build on their execution and vocabulary of steps and rhythmic response. As students progress they will learn how to layer basic steps to create harder and more intricate combinations and rhythms. Eventually, students will be able to produce a full length tap dance routine ready for the stage!

 

Students will also have the opportunity to put what they have learnt to the test by taking an I.D.T.A Grade 3 Tap examination. I.D.T.A certifications are globally recognised and carry UCAS points at the higher levels. Please visit the I.D.T.A website for more information.

 

HOT TIP

Combine your Tap Dance class with Jazz Dance to strengthen your technique, line and execution of steps.

 

Grade 3 Tap (Christ's)

£8.00Price
Payment Methods
  • DSL Dance Class Term Dates 2019/ 2020

    Please Note - DSL term dates will not always be the same as the school term dates. Please check the school website for school term dates.

     

    Autumn Term 2019 (14 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 9th September 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019

    Half Term: Monday 28th October 2019 - Friday 1st November 2019

    Starts: Monday 4th November 2019 - Friday 20th December 2019 

     

    Spring Term 2020 (12 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 6th January 2020 - Friday 14th February 2020

    Half Term: Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020

    Starts: Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020 

     

    Summer Term 2020 (12 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020 

    Half Term: Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020

    Starts: Monday 1st June 2020 - Friday 17th June 2020 

     

    Dance classes that fall on a Bank Holiday will be rescheduled.

     

07388774783

info@dancestudiolondon.com

Surrey, United Kingdom

© 2019 Dance Studio London Group Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Website design by Keep It On Wax

Instagram