Competition Team 

Friday 5:15pm - 7:15pm

 

Covid 19 Update

DSL will not be attending dance competitions until 2021 at the earliest. This term students will focus on preparing a variety of dance numbers that can be taken to competition once we feel it is safe to return. 

 

The Competition Team is open to all students however, students are required to attend all rehearsals to ensure all members of the team are prepared for the competitions.

 

The Competition Team will prepare choreography in a variety of dance styles including Jazz, Contemporary, Commercial and more. Students will be given the opportunity to compete and perform a diverse selection of dance routines at various events throughout the year. The team goal is not necessarily to take 1st place at an event, but to empower students to be creative, versatile and develop their confidence as a performer. 

 

The Competition Team is very popular and requires a high level of commitment from the students. Parents should be aware of the following additional expenses they may incur before signing up to the competition team:

- Competition entrance fees (approx £10 - £40 per competition)

- Costume hire (approx £10 per hire)

 

Parents will be emailed details of the competitions being entered at the start of the term. Solos, duets and trios can be choreographed through a scheduled private session. 

 

Students new to the competition team will spend the first term learning choreography before being entered for competitions.

 

Competition Team (Christ's)

£16.00Price
Payment Methods
  • Please Note - DSL term dates will not always be the same as the school term dates. Please check the school website for school term dates.

     

    Autumn Term 2020

    (13 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 14th September - Friday 23rd October 2020

    Half Term: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020

    Starts: Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December 2020 

     

    Spring Term 2021 

    (11 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 11th January - Friday 12th February 2021

    Half Term: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2020

    Starts: Monday 22nd February - Friday 1st April 2021


     

    Summer Term 2021

    (12 weeks of dance classes) 

    Starts: Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May 2021

    Half Term: Monday 31st May 2020 - Friday 4th June 2020

    Starts: Monday 7th June - Friday 16th July 2021
     

    Dance classes that fall on a Bank Holiday will be rescheduled.

     

07388774783

info@dancestudiolondon.com

Surrey, United Kingdom

© 2020 Dance Studio London Group Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Website design by Keep It On Wax

@dancestudiolondon